Return to site

The Ninth Day of Bookmas

The Larry Macklin "Monthly" Mysteries

· Reviews,Holidays
broken image

The Larry Macklin Mysteries ("Monthly Mysteries") by A.E. Howe
Set in northern Florida, these books focus on Deputy Larry Macklin, his complicated relationship with his overbearing father (and his father's overbearing Great Dane), and the murders and conspiracies Deputy Macklin uncovers. Start with the first one, November's Past. Don't ask me why Howe started the series in November like a lunatic, instead of starting in January like a normal person. He's up to September now, with only October to go.