July 13, 2019 • 8 PM • 3101 Sunset Blvd (at Whitney) • Rocklin • $12

    The cast of #SecretStory knows the truth, and has the funny fix you crave. The laughs you need are right here.

    Comedians share hilarious true stories, use audience suggestions, and create one wild story using some unique inspiration.

    It’s 100% comedy, and delivered with a mix of comedians, improvisers, and one local author (that's me!). 

    It's called #SecretStory, and you'll never forget this!

    A night of ridiculous, sidesplitting, improv comedy shenanigans await!

    Featuring Paul Austin Ardoin's debut murder mystery novel, The Reluctant Coroner

    Buy tickets today!

  • BLOG

    Stuff I'm reading, stuff I learned, and stuff I like!

    July 14, 2019 · 3
    A local improv comedy troupe asked for victims—I mean volunteers—for a local author to join them for a show! They offered a fun night, the opportunity to sell my books, and free beer. (They had me at "free beer.") The premise? I would get up on stage, I'd read the blurb on the back of The...
    July 2, 2019 · Fenway Stevenson,New Release
    The next Fenway novel, The Upstaged Coroner, is going through the editing process now—and I hope to have it ready in September! This novel is my most personal to date. The murder takes place at a university where a renowned Shakespeare troupe is two days away from opening night. The Shakespeare...
    June 18, 2019 · mysteries,Travel
    Over spring break, my family visited the U.K., and you can read about our visit to Stonehenge. We also went to the Sherlock Holmes museum. Now, I've loved murder mysteries as long as I can remember. I grew up with Danny Dunn, Scientific Detective (hey, somebody, put this series back in print!)...
    More Posts
  • About Paul Austin Ardoin

    Paul Austin Ardoin is a California native who is the author of the Fenway Stevenson mystery series. He has published short fiction and humorous essays in the anthologies Bottomfish and Sweet Fancy Moses, and articles about computer security in California Computer News and European Communications. When he’s not writing novels or trying to save the world through better computer security, Paul plays keyboards in a dance rock band. He lives in the Sacramento area with his wife, two teenagers, and a menagerie of animals.



    All Posts