Return to site

Woodhead and Becker Mysteries

· amwriting,Murders of Substance

The federal investigation team of Dr. Kep Woodhead and Bernadette Becker are chronicled in two books, with a third coming soon!

However, I’ve received some valuable feedback on the current titles and covers, and I’ll be making some changes to the series.

A few book experts pointed out that the covers looked more like post-apocalyptic thrillers than classic whodunits (and a few of my reviews echoed this sentiment). If you’ve ever ordered a book and thought you were getting one genre and instead get something you didn’t expect, you know how frustrating that can be! So I’m changing everything about the series (except for the manuscripts!).

In keeping with many popular mysteries, the series will now be called The Woodhead & Becker Mysteries, after the names of the main investigators who solve the murders.

I’m changing the names of each of the books, too!

  • Book 1: The Winterstone Murder (formerly Ceremony)
  • Book 2: The Bridegroom Murder (formerly Everything’s Gone Green)

Look for these changes to be implemented by the end of September 2022!

broken image

In the next few blog posts, I’ll talk about the source of the titles of Murders of Substance, how the character names came about, and why I’m making the change.